Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Brooklyn Jazz Underground: Seven By Seven

First, a little explanation is in order. As a quintet-David Smith (trumpet), Adam Kolker (reeds), Dan Pratt (reeds), Anne Mette Iversen (bass) and Rob Garcia (drums)-Brooklyn Jazz Underground recorded A Portrait of Brooklyn in 2012 and released it on their own BJU Records. For this second outing, Pratt is gone, the others remain, and the … Read More “Brooklyn Jazz Underground: Seven By Seven”

To access this content, you must purchase JazzTimes Membership.