Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

D.C.’s Kennedy Center Announces 2017-18 Jazz Series

The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts has announced its jazz programming for the 2017-18 season (Sept. 2017–June 2018). Nine NEA Jazz Masters are slated to perform including Kenny Barron, Carla Bley, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Ron Carter, Paquito D’Rivera, Jimmy Heath, Lee Konitz, Jimmy Owens and Randy Weston. Highlights of the upcoming season … Read More “D.C.’s Kennedy Center Announces 2017-18 Jazz Series”

To access this content, you must purchase JazzTimes Membership.