Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Raoul Björkenheim Ecstasy: Doors of Perception (Cuneiform)

When the Finnish-American guitarist Raoul Björkenheim formed Ecstasy with saxophonist/flutist Pauli Lyytinen, bassist Jori Huhtala and drummer Markku Ounaskari, the idea was that the group would concentrate on playing its leader’s compositions. Seven years and two albums later, things have changed; seven out of 10 tracks on Doors of Perception are credited to all four … Read More “Raoul Björkenheim Ecstasy: Doors of Perception (Cuneiform)”

To access this content, you must purchase JazzTimes Membership.