SFJAZZ Collective Announces U.S. Tour

Miguel Zenón, Avishai Cohen, Stefon Harris among members

Avishai Cohen at SFJAZZ's groundbreaking ceremony
Miguel Zenón

1 of 2   Next

The SFJAZZ Collective will tour the U.S. and Canada in October, performing material from their new CD, SFJAZZ Collective: Music of Stevie Wonder and New Compositions, Live in New York 2011-Season 8. The tour and the release feature new arrangements of the classic works of Stevie Wonder, as well as, all-new original compositions by Collective members.

SFJAZZ Collective members include Miguel Zenón, alto saxophone; Mark Turner, tenor saxophone; Avishai Cohen, trumpet; Robin Eubanks, trombone; Stefon Harris, vibraphone; Edward Simon, piano; Matt Penman, bass; and Eric Harland, drums. Kendrick Scott will substitute for Harland on select dates.


October 5 – McCarter Theater, Princeton, NJ

October 6 – Anderson Center, Binghamton University, Binghamton, NY

October 7 – Hamilton College, Clinton, NY

October 8 – Frostburg State University, Frostburg, MD

October 9 – Music at Gretna, Elizabethtown, PA

October 12 – L’Astral, Montreal, Quebec, Canada *

October 13 – Ottawa Jazz Festival, Ottawa, Canada*

October 14 – Grand Theatre, Kingston, Ontario, Canada*

October 15 – Royal Conservatory, Toronto, Ontario, Canada*

October 18 – West Virginia University, Parkersburg, WV *

October 20 – Center for the Performing Arts, Carmel, IN*

October 21 – Dalton Center, Kalamazoo, MI* \

October 22 – Indiana University Auditorium, Bloomington, IN*

* Note: Kendrick Scott substitutes for Eric Harland on these dates.

For more information, visit .