SFJAZZ Announces Festival & Summer Sessions Lineups

Headliners include Dianne Reeves, MMW with Scofield + trumpet festival & more

Adam Theis
0
By
Jeff Ballard at CareFusion Newport Jazz Festival
1
By
Doc Severinsen, Florida, 3-13
2
By
Omar Sosa
3
By

1 of 4   Next



SFJAZZ has announced its summer programming for the 32nd Annual San Francisco Jazz Festival and Summer Sessions. The festival will run from June 12-22 and the Summer Sessions from July 17-August 24, 2014.

Festival and Summer Sessions tickets go on sale to the public on April 23 at 11:00 a.m. PST and to SFJAZZ Members on April 9 at 11:00 a.m. PST.

32ND ANNUAL SAN FRANCISCO JAZZ FESTIVAL ARTIST LINEUP

Juan De Marcos and the Afro-Cuban All Stars

Wednesday, June 11, 7:30pm

Thursday, June 12, 7:30pm

Friday, June 13, 7:30pm

Saturday, June 14, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, Public: $30/$50/$70

Jeff Ballard Trio with Miguel Zenón & Lionel Loueke

Wednesday, June 11, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab

Members Only: $40

Aldo López-Gavilán

Thursday, June 12, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Friday, June 13, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $20

Jacob Nissly, solo

Saturday, June 14, 3:00pm, 4:00pm, 5:00pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $10

Diana Gameros

Saturday, June 14, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $20

Dianne Reeves With Peter Martin, Romero Lubambo, Reginald Veal & Terreon Gully

Sunday, June 15, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $30/$55/$75/$95, Members Only

Adam Theis – solo

Sunday, June 15, 5:00pm

Church of the Advent, $15

Sheldon Brown Ensemble – World Premiere

Sunday, June 15, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $20

Dr. Lonnie Smith In The Beginning Octet

Monday, June 16, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$35/$50

Wayne Wallace Quintet

Monday, June 16, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $20

Medeski, Scofield, Martin & Wood

Tuesday, June 17, 7:00pm, $30/$55/$80

9:30pm, $30/$50/$70

Ester Rada

Tuesday, June 17, Wednesday, June 18, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $20

José James

Wednesday, June 18, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$35/$45

Seun Kuti & Egypt 80

Thursday, June 19, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$40/$60

Chester Thompson

Thursday, June 19, Friday, June 20, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $20

Zoë Keating

Friday, June 20, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$35/$45

Pacific Mambo Orchestra

Satursday, June 21, 7:30pm & 9:30pm

Miner Auditorium

$30 reserved seat /$20 dance floor

Scott Pingel, bass

Saturday, June 21, 3:00pm, 4:00pm, 5:00pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $10

Jacob Young with the Marcin Wasilewski Trio & Trygve Seim

Saturday, June 21, Sunday, June 22, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $25

Hypnotic Brass Ensemble; Bourbon Kings Brass Band

Sunday, June 22, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$35/$45

Mimi Fox

Sunday, June 22, 5:00pm

Church of the Advent, $15

2014 SUMMER SESSIONS LINEUP

Benny Green Trio

Thursday, July 17 – Saturday, July 19, , 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $25

Eric Bibb & Maria Muldaur

Thursday, July 17, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$35/$50

Jacqui Naylor

Friday, July 18, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$35/$45

Omar Sosa Quartet

Saturday, July 19, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$35/$50

Getz/Gilberto Revisited

Claudia Villela & Harvey Wainapel

Sunday, July 20, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$35/$45

Tierney Sutton – The Music of Joni Mitchell

Thursday, July 24 – Sunday, July 27, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $25

Vinicius Cantuária

Thursday, July 31 – Sunday, August 3, 7:00pm & 8:30pm

Joe Henderson Lab, $30

C.J. Chenier & The Red Hot Louisiana Band

Thursday, August 7, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $30/$45 Reserved, $20 Dance Floor

Stompin’ at the Savoy

Lavay Smith & Her Red Hot Skillet Lickers: Lindy Hop and the Golden Age of Jazz

Friday, August 8, 7:30pm, 6:30pm Dance Lessons

Miner Auditorium, $35/$55 Reserved, $25 Dance Floor

Snarky Puppy

Saturday, August 9, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $30/$45 Reserved, $20 Dance Floor

Yemen Blues

Sunday, August 10, 8:00pm

Miner Auditorium, $30/$50 Reserved, $20 Dance Floor

Joe Henderson Hotplate Festival: Mel Martin Plays Page One

Thursday, August 14, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25

Joe Henderson Hotplate Festival: Matt Clark Plays The Real McCoy

Friday, August 15, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25

Joe Henderson Hotplate Festival: Adam Shulman Plays Song For My Father

Saturday, August 16, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25

Joe Henderson Hotplate Festival: Michael Zilber Plays Lush Life: The Music of Billy Strayhorn

Sunday, August 17, 7:00pm & 8:30pm, $25

Christian Scott; Sean Jones Quartet

Thursday, August 21 . 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$35/$50

Tom Harrell’s Colors of a Dream with Jonathan Blake, Wayne Escoffery, Ugonna Okegwo, Jaleel Shaw and Esperanza Spalding

Friday, August 22, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $30/$50/$70

Miles Electric Band

Saturday, August 23, 7:30pm

Miner Auditorium, $30/$50/$70

Doc Severinsen with Tommy Igoe Big Band

Sunday, August 24, 7:00pm

Miner Auditorium, $25/$45/$65