Playboy Jazz Festival Announces 2014 Lineup

Dianne Reeves, Benson-Klugh, George Duke tribute and more planned

Kenny Barron
Prism, l. to r.: Craig Taborn, Dave Holland, Kevin Eubanks, Eric Harland

1 of 2   Next

The lineup has been announced for the 36th annual Playboy Jazz Festival, to be held June 14-15 at the Hollywood Bowl. This year’s headliners include Dianne Reeves, George Benson with special guest Earl Klugh, Jamie Cullum, Fantasia, and Dave Holland, Kevin Eubanks, Craig Taborn and Eric Harland: Prism. They will be joined by the Kenny Barron Trio with special guest Ravi Coltrane, Dr. Lonnie Smith “In The Beginnings” Octet, José James, the Arturo Sandoval Big Band, Juan De Marcos & the Afro-Cuban All Stars, Allen Stone, Jon Batiste and Stay Human, Butler, Bernstein & the Hot 9 featuring Henry Butler and Steven Bernstein, Tia Fuller, the James Cotton Blues Band with special guest Big Jay McNeely, the New Jump Blues featuring Antonio “Huggy Bear” Fargas, Los Amigos Invisibles, The LAUSD/Beyond the Bell All City Jazz Big Band under the direction of Tony White and J.B. Dyas, and the Esperanza High School Jazz Band under the direction of Brad Davis. A special celebratory tribute to the late George Duke will feature Al Jarreau, Stanley Clarke, Ndugu Chancler, Paul Jackson, Jr. and Byron Miller, with musical direction by John Beasley.

Subscriptions are available now for the Playboy Jazz Festival 2014 at Hollywood Bowl or Ticketmaster, or via phone at 323.850.2000 or 800.745.3000 and in person at the Hollywood Bowl Box Office. Single tickets will be available February 25, 2014. For more information, please call 323.850.2000.