Lee Ritenour to Release Blu-Ray This Week

‘Overtime’ contains nearly three hours of music

Lee Ritenour will release Overtime (Eagle Rock), a nearly three-hour Blu-Ray, this Tuesday, June 19. The guitarist recorded the program in a studio in Burbank, Calif., in DTS-HD Master Audio and LPCM Stereo sound, and it was filmed in high-definition.

Ritenour’s set list runs from a cover of the Temptations’ “Papa Was a Rolling Stone” to a Brazilian samba to jazz-rock fusion, with songs culled from 1977’s Captain Fingers, 1978’s Captain’s Journey, 1981’s Rit, 1988’s Festival, 1992’s Wes Bound and 2003’s Twist of Motown.

Supporting Ritenour are vocalist/pianist Patrice Rushen, trumpeter Chris Botti, flutist/saxophonist Ernie Watts, multi-instrumentalist Eric Marienthal (sax, flute, piccolo), percussionist Alex Acuna, singer Kenya Hathaway, drummer Harvey Mason and many others. Composer/arranger/pianist Dave Grusin (with whom Ritenour won a 1985 Grammy Award for Harlequin) shares the bill with the band on a four-track 2011 Montreux Jazz Festival bonus: “Wes Bound” “Stolen Moments” “The Firm” and “Lay It Down.”


1) Party Time

2) Blue In Green

3) Mizrab

4) Sugarloaf Express

5) Harlequin

6) Beyond The Storm

7) Dinorah Dinorah

8) P.A.L.S.

9) Captain Fingers

10) Morning Glory

11) Captain Caribe

12) Night Rhythms

13) A Little Bumpin’

14) Water To Drink (Agua de Beber)

15) Possibilities

16) Papa Was A Rolling Stone

17) Is It You?

18) Thirteen

19) She Walks This Earth