92Y Announces Soul Jazz Festival March 14-15

Spalding, DeFrancesco and others to perform at NYC event

Esperanza Spalding image 0
Atael Weissman

Esperanza Spalding

92Y in New York has announces\d its first Soul Jazz Festival, March 14-15. The event features DJ Logic & Friends followed by the Joey DeFrancesco All-Star Band on the 14th, and on the 15th, Brian Landrus Kaleidoscope opening for Esperanza Spalding.

DJ Logic & Friends

Lamont McCain: bass

James Hurt: keys

More TBA

Joey DeFrancesco All-Star Band

Joey DeFrancesco: organ

Brian Lynch: trumpet

George Garzone: tenor sax

Nir Felder: guitar

Billy Hart: drums

Brian Landrus Kaleidoscope

Brian Landrus: baritone and bass saxophones, bass clarinet, bass flute

Rudy Royston: drums

Nir Felder: guitar

Leo Genovese: piano, Rhodes

Lonnie Plaxico: electric and acoustic bass

Sara Caswell: violin

Joyce Hammann: violin

Judith Insell: viola

Jody Redhage: cello

Ryan Truesdell: conductor

Esperanza Spalding

Personnel not yet announced

For further details, visit 92Y.