Rockport Music Announces 2019-20 Schedule

Jazz artists featured in the Massachusetts concert series include Branford Marsalis, Grace Kelly, Lionel Loueke, and Emmet Cohen

Grace Kelly performing at Fred Taylor Scholarship benefit concert at Berklee Performance Center in 2017 (photo by Kofi Poku)

Rockport Music—the nonprofit arts organization that holds regular concerts with scenic harbor views at the Shalin Liu Performance Center in Rockport, Mass.—has announced its schedule of events for the 2019-20 season. As usual, there are a number of jazz performances on tap, along with folk, classical, and world music concerts. The jazz events are listed below; additional concerts may be added throughout the season. 

Friday, September 20
An Evening with Branford Marsalis
8 p.m.

Thursday, October 10
Larry Carlton
8 p.m.

Saturday, November 2
Grace Kelly
8 p.m.

Thursday, November 7
Blue Note 80th Birthday Concert with the James Carter Organ Trio, Kandace Springs, and James Francies
8 p.m.

Saturday, November 16
Jane Monheit
8 p.m.

Saturday, December 14
Cape Ann Big Band
3 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Sunday, March 1
An Evening with Raul Midón and Lionel Loueke
5 p.m.

Saturday, April 4
Frank Vignola Hot Jazz Guitar Trio
8 p.m.

Sunday, April 26
Emmet Cohen
5 p.m.

Tickets for all shows go on sale Tuesday, July 30. Subscriptions are available with purchase of four or more concerts, and subscribers receive a 10% discount. Visit rockportmusic.org or call 978-546-7391 for tickets or more details on upcoming concerts.