Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Jazz Hall of Fame

Four New Jazz Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Jazz at Lincoln Center has officially announced this year’s Ertegun Jazz Hall of Fame inductees: Julian “Cannonball” Adderley, Frank Trumbauer, Dinah Washington and Chick Webb. Special performances at Dizzy’s Club in Manhattan on July 16-17 will celebrate the class of 2019. A Jazz at Lincoln Center-appointed panel selected the inductees. Voters across the world cast … Read More “Four New Jazz Hall of Fame Inductees Announced”

To access this content, you must purchase JazzTimes Membership.