JT Video Premiere: Bria Skonberg’s “Que Sera Sera”

Off “Bria,” released Sept. 23 on OKeh

Bria Skonberg's "Bria" was released on Sept. 23 image 0

Bria Skonberg's "Bria" was released on Sept. 23

Trumpeter and singer-songwriter Bria Skonberg recently released, on Sept. 23, her first album on OKeh Records, Bria, featuring jazz standards plus five original songs.

Supported by some of New York’s top musicians, including saxophonist-clarinetist Evan Arntzen, drummer Ali Jackson, bassist Reginald Veal, vibraphonist Stefon Harris and pianist Aaron Diehl, Skonberg goes for “a sense of allure” on her new album, “music that is both curious and exotic, playing with tension and storytelling” and credits producer Matt Pierson with her quest “to fuse my love of classic jazz with worldly rhythm, percussion, contemporary songwriting and more,” according to a press release.

JazzTimes is proud to premiere the video for “Que Sera Sera (Whatever Will Be Will Be),” off the new album.

Track Listing for Bria Skonberg’s Bria:

1. Don’t Be That Way

2. Que Sera Sera (Whatever Will Be Will Be)

3. From This Moment On

4. Curious Game

5. Trust in Me

6. I Was a Little Too Lonely and You Were a Little Too Late

7. You’re Getting to Be a Habit

8. How Can It Be

9. Egyptian Fantasy

10. My Shadow

11. Wear and Tear

12. Malaguena

13. Midnight Sun

14. Down in the Deep

In support of her new album, Skonberg will be touring throughout the U.S. this fall. For the complete schedule, visit briaskonberg.com.