Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

This is the 1st of your 3 free articles

Become a member for unlimited website access and more.

FREE TRIAL Available!

Learn More

Already a member? Sign in to continue reading

The Robert Glasper Experiment’s “ArtScience” Set for Sept. 16 Release

Featuring Casey Benjamin, Derrick Hodge and Mark Colenburg

The Robert Glasper Experiment
"ArtScience" is set for a Sept. 16 release

On Sept. 16, the Robert Glasper Experiment, featuring keyboardist Glasper, saxophonist Casey Benjamin, bassist Derrick Hodge and drummer Mark Colenburg, will release its new album ArtScience via Blue Note.

ArtScience, which “sounds like a bit of everything that’s vibrant and challenging and great about music woven into a billowing fabric of jazz, funk, soul, rock, hip-hop, blues, disco, electronic and pop,” according to a press release, is the follow-up to the Experiment’s Grammy-winning Black Radio series, in which the band collaborated with Erykah Badu, Norah Jones, Snoop Dogg and more. “Find You,” co-written by all four Experiment members, is the album’s single and features Hodge on lead vocals, as well as a guitar solo from Michael Severson.

Following the release of ArtScience, the Experiment has announced an album release show scheduled for Oct. 3 at New York’s Bowery Ballroom. For additional tour dates this fall, visit

Originally Published