Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

This is the 1st of your 3 free articles

Become a member for unlimited website access and more.

FREE TRIAL Available!

Learn More

Already a member? Sign in to continue reading

Robert Glasper Experiment to Release ‘Black Radio 2’ Oct. 29

First volume won Best R&B Album Grammy

Robert Glasper Experiment: Casey Benjamin, Derrick Hodge, Chris Dave, Glasper

The Robert Glasper Experiment will follow up its Grammy-winning 2012 Black Radio album on Oct. 29 with Black Radio 2, Blue Note Records has announced. The earlier release reached the top spot on Billboard‘s Jazz chart and the iTunes R&B chart, and took home the Best R&B Album prize at this year’s Grammys.

According to a press release from the label, “The core remains the Experiment … Robert Glasper on keyboards, Derrick Hodge on bass, Mark Colenburg on drums, and Casey Benjamin on vocoder and saxophone. Providing the vocals throughout … are Common, Patrick Stump, Brandy, Jill Scott, Dwele, Marsha Ambrosius, Anthony Hamilton, Faith Evans, Norah Jones, Snoop Dogg, Lupe Fiasco, Emeli Sandé, Lalah Hathaway, and Malcolm-Jamal Warner.”

Track Listing

1. Baby Tonight (Black Radio Intro)

2. I Stand Alone featuring Common and Patrick Stump

3. What Are We Doing featuring Brandy

4. Calls featuring Jill Scott

5. No Worries featuring Dwele

6. Trust featuring Marsha Ambrosius

7. Yet To Find featuring Anthony Hamilton

8. You Own Me featuring Faith Evans

9. Let It Ride featuring Norah Jones

10. Persevere featuring Snoop Dogg and Lupe Fiasco

11. Somebody Else featuring Emeli Sandé

12. Jesus Children of America featuring Lalah Hathaway and Malcolm-Jamal Warner

Originally Published