Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Pianist Myra Melford Launches International Tour

Some dates with new group, Snowy Egret

Myra Melford

Pianist Myra Melford will begin an international tour today, Jan. 23, in Oakland, Calif.

Some of the performances will take place with a new ensemble \ called Snowy Egret, featuring Ron Miles (trumpet), Liberty Ellman (guitar), Stomu Takeishi (acoustic bass guitar), Tyshawn Sorey (drums) and dancer Oguri.

Start Your Free Trial to Continue Reading

Become a JazzTimes member to explore our complete archive of interviews, profiles, columns, and reviews written by music's best journalists and critics.
Originally Published