Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Nels Cline Singers to Release 5th Album, “Macroscope”

Trio’s Mack Avenue debut out on April 29

The Nels Cline Singers, the trio featuring guitarist Cline, bassist Trevor Dunn and drummer Scott Amendola, will release Macroscope, its fifth album overall and debut for Mack Avenue Records, on April 29, the label has announced. The new release features special guests Yuka C. Honda (keyboards), Cyro Baptista (percussion), Josh Jones (percussion) and Zeena Parkins (harp).

In addition, the trio has announced several tour dates in early May, listed below:

May 1: New York, NY – (le) poisson rouge

May 2: Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s

May 3: Baltimore, MD – The Windup Space

May 4: Washington, DC – The Hamilton

May 6: Evanston, IL – Space

May 7: Denver, CO – Dazzle Jazz

May 8: Los Angeles, CA – Largo at the Coronet

May 9: San Francisco, CA – The Chapel

Originally Published