Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

NEA Names 2015 Jazz Masters

Carla Bley, George Coleman, Charles Lloyd and presenter Joe Segal honored

George Coleman
Charles Lloyd, Skopje Jazz Festival, Oct. 2011
Joe Segal

The National Endowment for the Arts has announced the 2015 NEA Jazz Masters. Recipients of the award, considered the highest honor in jazz, are “recognized for their lifetime achievements and exceptional contributions to the advancement of jazz,” according to a press release.

The 2015 NEA Jazz Masters are:

Start Your Free Trial to Continue Reading

Become a JazzTimes member to explore our complete archive of interviews, profiles, columns, and reviews written by music's best journalists and critics.
Originally Published