Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

This is the 1st of your 3 free articles

Become a member for unlimited website access and more.

FREE TRIAL Available!

Learn More

Already a member? Sign in to continue reading

Medeski Martin Wood & Scofield Releasing Live Album

Guitarist and trio previously collaborated in 1998 and 2006

Indirecto Records will release, on Nov.8, MSMW Live: In Case the World Changes Its Mind, a double-live album featuring guitarist John Scofield and the improvisational jazz trio Medeski Martin & Wood. Medeski Scofield Martin & Wood first recorded together on Scofield’s A Go Go (Verve 1998), a project that united the group on material composed by Scofield and interpreted by all four musicians. In 2006, MSMW collaborated again on Out Louder.

MSMW Live: In Case the World Changes Its Mind is a live collection of 12 tracks culled from their 2006 MSMW tour and features music from A Go Go and Out Louder.

Track listing

Disc 1:

1. A Go Go

2. Deadzy

3. What Now

4. Tootie Ma Is a Big Fine Thing

5. Cachaca

6. In Case the World Changes It’s Mind

7. Miles Behind

Disc 2:

1. Little Walter Rides Again

2. Hanuman

3. Amazing Grace

4. Southern Pacific

5. Hottentot

Originally Published