Made in New York Jazz Club to Celebrate Grand Opening in Brooklyn During Last Weekend of October

A piano trio featuring Cyrus Chestnut, Buster Williams, and Lenny White will inaugurate the venue

Cyrus Chestnut at the 2018 BRIC JazzFest
Cyrus Chestnut at the 2018 BRIC JazzFest (photo: Alan Nahigian)

Made in New York Jazz Cafe and Bar, a new venue in Brooklyn’s Park Slope neighborhood, will celebrate its grand opening this weekend with a pair of shows featuring pianist Cyrus Chestnut, drummer Lenny White, and bassist Buster Williams.

The club and restaurant, which is run by Michael Brovkine of the Made in New York Jazz Competition, seeks to bring high-quality acts to Kings County as opposed to Manhattan. Brovkine plans to book 7 p.m. and 9 p.m. sets Wednesday through Sunday.

For more information and to view the venue’s full schedule, visit jazzcafe.nyc

A list of upcoming shows is below.

Friday, Oct. 25 and Saturday, Oct. 26: Lenny White, Buster Williams, Cyrus Chestnut
Sunday, Oct. 27: Charenée Wade Trio
Wednesday, Oct. 30 and Thursday, Oct. 31: Halloween Party with the Ray Santiago Band
Friday, Nov. 1: Kennedy Administration
Sunday, Nov. 3: Alina Engibaryan
Friday, Nov. 8 and Saturday, Nov. 9: Allan Harris
Friday, Nov. 15 and Saturday, Nov. 16: Robby Ameen and the Days in the Night Band
Thursday, Nov. 21: Svetlana and the NY Swing Collective
Friday, Nov. 22: Teymur Phell Band album release show
Thursday, Dec. 12: Alex Sipiagin
Friday, Dec. 20 and Saturday, Dec. 21: Duduka Da Fonseca Trio

Read David Whiteis’ JazzTimes review of Cyrus Chestnut’s album Kaleidoscope.

Advertisement