Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Jon Batiste, Chad Smith & Bill Laswell to Release Album

“The Process” also features several guest musicians

Jon Batiste & Stay Human at The American Theater, Hampton, VA

New Orleans pianist Jon Batiste, Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith and bassist/producer Bill Laswell will release a collaborative album, The Process, on Nov. 4 via M.O.D. Technologies. The album also features Tunde Adebimpe (of TV on the Radio), Killah Priest (Wu-Tang Clan), plus Garrison Hawk (vocals), Toshinori Kondo

(trumpet), Peter Apfelbaum (flute, tenor and soprano saxophone) and Dominic James (guitar).

Start Your Free Trial to Continue Reading

Become a JazzTimes member to explore our complete archive of interviews, profiles, columns, and reviews written by music's best journalists and critics.
Originally Published