Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Jeff Goldblum Shouldn’t Be Telling You This

The actor and pianist has details on his latest album, available Nov. 1

Jeff Goldblum
Jeff Goldblum (photo: Pari Dukovic)

Jeff Goldblum has announced his second studio album, I Shouldn’t Be Telling You This, which includes guest turns from some other famous faces.

It follows the actor’s 2018 debut, The Capital Studios Sessions, recorded with the Mildred Snitzer Orchestra and released on the legendary Decca Records label. That record was the No. 1 jazz album in both the United States and the United Kingdom. Loose and playful, the album earned Goldblum accolades for not taking the genre too seriously.

Start Your Free Trial to Continue Reading

Become a JazzTimes member to explore our complete archive of interviews, profiles, columns, and reviews written by music's best journalists and critics.