Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Herb Alpert Catalog to Be Remastered, Reissued Worldwide

More than 25 albums re-released on Sept. 9

More than 25 Herb Alpert albums will be re-released worldwide Sept. 9

On Sept. 9, trumpeter Herb Alpert will re-release 24 classic albums on CD from throughout his renowned career, following the successful re-release of Whipped Cream & Other Delights and Christmas Album at the end of 2015. All releases, some of which have been out of print for several years, will be presented with their original artwork.

Each title, including four additional titles to be released on LP, will be remastered from the original analog tape mixes by Grammy-winning mixing engineer Bernie Grundman, the original mastering engineer on multiple Tijuana Brass and Alpert albums. Grundman also mastered and hand-cut the four vinyl re-releases using a specially designed lathe.

Start Your Free Trial to Continue Reading

Become a JazzTimes member to explore our complete archive of interviews, profiles, columns, and reviews written by music's best journalists and critics.
Originally Published