Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

This is the 1st of your 3 free articles

Become a member for unlimited website access and more.

FREE TRIAL Available!

Learn More

Already a member? Sign in to continue reading

Five Classic Titles to Be Reissued by Concord 9/17

Releases include Duke, Dizzy, Oscar Peterson, Zoot Sims and Art Tatum

Art Tatum
Dizzy Gillespie

Concord Music Group will release five new titles in its Original Jazz Classics Remasters series on September 17. They are:

Duke Ellington & His Orchestra: The Ellington Suites

Dizzy Gillespie, Joe Pass, Ray Brown, Mickey Roker: Dizzy’s Big 4

Oscar Peterson & Stephane Grappelli: Skol

Zoot Sims: Zoot Sims and the Gershwin Brothers

Art Tatum: The Art Tatum Solo Masterpieces, Vol. 1

Originally Published