Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

This is the 1st of your 3 free articles

Become a member for unlimited website access and more.

FREE TRIAL Available!

Learn More

Already a member? Sign in to continue reading

Dianne Reeves to Release First Album in 5 Years Next February

Terri Lyne Carrington produced “Beautiful Life,” due on Concord Records

Singer Dianne Reeves will release her Concord Records debut, Beautiful Life, next February 11. The album’s 12 songs include covers of Bob Marley’s “Waiting in Vain,” Fleetwood Mac’s “Dreams,” Marvin Gaye’s “I Want You” and Ani DiFranco’s “32 Flavors.” Produced by Terri Lyne Carrington, Beautiful Life features bassists Esperanza Spalding and Richard Bona, vocalists Gregory Porter and Lalah Hathaway, pianists Robert Glasper and Gerald Clayton and Reeves’ cousin and frequent longtime collaborator, the late George Duke.

Complete Track Listing

1. I Want You (4:57)

2. Feels So Good (Lifted) (4:25)

3. Dreams (5:19)

4. Satiated (Been Waiting) (5:38)

5. Waiting in Vain (6:35)

6. 32 Flavors (5:26)

7. Cold (6:13)

8. Wild Rose (5:50)

9. Stormy Weather (8:02)

10. Tango (6:35)

11. Unconditional Love (For You) (5:42)

12. Long Road Ahead (3:59)

Originally Published