Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

This is the 1st of your 3 free articles

Become a member for unlimited website access and more.

FREE TRIAL Available!

Learn More

Already a member? Sign in to continue reading

Diana Krall to Release New Album, “Wallflower,” Sept. 9

Tracks include songs by the Eagles, Elton John, McCartney, Dylan

Pianist and singer Diana Krall will release a new studio album, Wallflower, on Verve Records September 9. The new release is described in a press release as “a collection of songs from the late ’60s to the present day that inspired Krall in her early years.” The album is produced by David Foster.

Tracks include the Eagles’ “Desperado,” the Mamas & the Papas’ “California Dreamin,” Bob Dylan’s “Wallflower,” Elton John’s “Sorry Seems to Be The Hardest Word” and Harry Nilsson’s “Everybody’s Talkin’.” It will also include a new composition by Paul McCartney, “If I Take You Home Tonight.”

Originally Published