Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

This is the 1st of your 3 free articles

Become a member for unlimited website access and more.

FREE TRIAL Available!

Learn More

Already a member? Sign in to continue reading

Cassandra Wilson to Release New Album June 26

'Another Country' will be a guitar-oriented departure for the singer

Cassandra Wilson
Cassandra Wilson

Cassandra Wilson’s 18th album, Another Country, will be released June 26 by eOne Music. The album is said to be a departure from Wilson’s previous work by focusing on a guitar-oriented sound, according to a press release. For the album, Wilson has collaborated with jazz guitarist/producer Fabrizio Sotti, with whom she worked with on 2002’s Glamoured.

Track List

1. Red Guitar

2. No More Blues

3. O Sole Mio

4. Deep Blue

5. Almost Twelve

6. Passion

7. When Will I See You Again

8. Another Country

9. Letting You Go

10. Olomuroro

Originally Published