Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Blue Note to Reissue Cassandra Wilson’s “Blue Light ’Til Dawn”

20th anniversary edition includes three bonus tracks

Blue Note Records/UMe will reissue Cassandra Wilson’s breakthrough album Blue Light ‘Til Dawn on April 29, to celebrate the 20th anniversary of its release. The album, which has sold nearly a million copies, will be augmented with three previously unreleased live recordings from Wilson’s 1994 European tour.

The original producer of the album, Craig Street, oversaw the remastering of this edition with Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound.

Wilson will support the re-release with a tour.

Track Listing

1. You Don’t Know What Love Is

2. Come On In My Kitchen

3. Tell Me You’ll Wait For Me

4. Children Of The Night

5. Hellhound On My Trail

6. Black Crow

7. Sankofa

8. Estrellas

9. Redbone

10. Tupelo Honey

11. Blue Light ‘Til Dawn

12. I Can’t Stand The Rain

Start Your Free Trial to Continue Reading

Become a JazzTimes member to explore our complete archive of interviews, profiles, columns, and reviews written by music's best journalists and critics.
Originally Published