Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

ASCAP Jazz Wall of Fame to Induct Wein, Threadgill, Carmichael and Morton

Jelly Roll Morton
Henry Threadgill
George Wein
George Wein
Hoagy Carmichael

ASCAP will induct George Wein, Henry Threadgill, Hoagy Carmichael and Jelly Roll Morton to the ASCAP Jazz Wall of Fame on June 15. ASCAP President and Chairman Paul Williams will host the invitation-only event at ASCAP’s New York headquarters.

Participating as presenters and/or performers will be Alan Bergman, Jay Leonhart, Alf Clausen, Marcus Miller, Aaron Diehl, Warren Vaché, Jesse Harris, Roman Filiu and David Virelles.

Start Your Free Trial to Continue Reading

Become a JazzTimes member to explore our complete archive of interviews, profiles, columns, and reviews written by music's best journalists and critics.
Originally Published