CELEBRATING
50 YEARS

All-Star Team Performs “Jazz for America” in Biden Fundraiser

The Oct. 15 virtual concert will feature Dee Dee Bridgewater, Ravi Coltrane, Jazzmeia Horn, Joe Lovano, Christian McBride, John Patitucci, and Jeff “Tain” Watts, among others

Dee Dee Bridgewater Newport 2019
Dee Dee Bridgewater at he 2019 Newport Jazz Festival (photo: Marek Lazarski)

UPDATE: This program will be re-broadcast for free on various Facebook pages, including the Blue Note New York and JazzTimes pages, on Saturday, October 25 at 6 p.m. EDT (3 p.m. PDT).

On Thursday, October 15, the Biden Victory Fund will host “Jazz for America,” a virtual jazz concert to be broadcast from City Winery in New York’s Hudson Valley and hosted by Dee Dee Bridgewater.

A fundraiser for former Vice President Joe Biden in his campaign for the presidency, Jazz for America will feature performances by Melissa Aldana, Ravi Coltrane, Aaron Goldberg, Fred Hersch, Jazzmeia Horn, Sean Jones, Joe Lovano, Christian McBride, John Patitucci, Jeff “Tain” Watts, Brandee Younger, and Miguel Zenón.

Admission to the concert comes in exchange for a contribution to the Biden Victory Fund. Tickets can be purchased at varying levels, from Young Professional ($50) all the way up to co-host ($10,000). Access to the video feed will be emailed to contributors within 24 hours of the performance. The event begins at 7 p.m. EDT (4 p.m. PDT).

More information about “Jazz for America” is available at Joe Biden’s website.

Originally Published