Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

This is the 1st of your 3 free articles

Become a member for unlimited website access and more.

FREE TRIAL Available!

Learn More

Already a member? Sign in to continue reading

2014 JJA Jazz Awards for Journalism and Media Announced

Annual honors are given to journalists, bloggers, photographers, etc.

Nate Chinen

The Jazz Journalists Association has announced its 2014 award winners in categories such as print periodical of the year (JazzTimes, for the 14th consecutive year), blog, website and book of the year, etc. Awards were also given out for video, photo, broadcasting (which went to Dee Dee Bridgewater for her Jazz Set program), jazz book of the year and more. A lifetime achievement award was given to journalist W. Royal Stokes and JT columnist Nate Chinen picked up the Helen Dance-Robert Palmer Award for Writing in the Year 2013.

For the full list of winners, visit JJA Journalist Award Winners and scroll down toward the bottom of the page.

Winners in the musician categories were announced in April.

Originally Published