Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

2013 NEA Jazz Masters Announced

Mose Allison, Lou Donaldson, Lorraine Gordon & Eddie Palmieri are the newest honorees

Eddie Palmieri

The National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) today announced the four newest NEA Jazz Masters. Joining the list of 124 previously recognized honorees are Mose Allison, Lou Donaldson, Lorraine Gordon and Eddie Palmieri.

The annual NEA Jazz Masters awards ceremony and concert will take place on January 14, 2013, in conjunction with Jazz at Lincoln Center. The ceremony will also be simulcast on SiriusXM Satellite Radio and on both and NEA Jazz Masters.

Start Your Free Trial to Continue Reading

Become a JazzTimes member to explore our complete archive of interviews, profiles, columns, and reviews written by music's best journalists and critics.
Originally Published