JT Song Premiere: Dave Douglas Quintet’s “Miracle Gro”

From the forthcoming album "Brazen Heart"

The Dave Douglas Quintet will be releasing its new CD, Brazen Heart, on the trumpeter/composer’s own Greenleaf Music label in October. In advance of the new release, and JazzTImes‘ forthcoming cover story on Douglas, we are pleased to present an exclusive premiere of “Miracle Gro,” a track from Brazen Heart!

The album features Douglas, trumpet; Jon Irabagon, tenor saxophone; Matt Mitchell, piano; Linda Oh, bass; and Rudy Royston, drums.

Or click here.

Originally Published