Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Vocalist Kurt Elling to Release Live Tribute CD

Kurt Elling

On June 23rd, Grammy-nominated vocalist Kurt Elling will release Dedicated to You: Kurt Elling Sings the Music of Coltrane and Hartman, his eighth overall album and second release on Concord Jazz. The live collection was recorded in January in Manhattan as part of Lincoln Center’s American Songbook series. The 12-track release features an all-star cast of musicians including saxophonist Ernie Watts, the Laurence Hobgood Trio and the string quartet, ETHEL.

The album opens with an introductory interpretation of the American Songbook classic, “All or Nothing At All,” and continues with songs such as “Autumn Serenade,” “Nancy With the Laughing Face” and “You Are Too Beautiful.”

Track Listing:

1) All or Nothing at All (6:50)

2) It’s Easy to Remember (A Jazz Story Memory) (4:05)

3) Dedicated to You (6:35)

4) What’s New (Instrumental)- Ernie Watts (2:40)

5) Lush Life (4:39)

6) Autumn Serenade (3:10)

7) Say It (Over and Over Again) (6:40)

8) They Say It’s Wonderful (3:59)

9) My One and Only Love (3:26)

10) Nancy with the Laughing Face (4:56)

11) Acknowledgements (:38)

12) You Are Too Beautiful (8:10)

Originally Published