Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Roy Hargrove to Release Double-CD Album

Jazz trumpeter Roy Hargrove will be release a two-CD set titled Reflections and Distractions, featuring his touring bands the RH Factor and the Roy Hargrove Quintet, on Feb. 28, 2006.

RH Factor members Hargrove, Keith Anderson, David Fathead Newman, Charles McCampbell, Bobby Sparks, Todd Parsnow, Rene Neufville, Lenny Stalworth, Reggie Washington, Willie Jones III and Jason Thomas will record all-new music on disc one. Tracks include “Crazy Race” and “On the One,” and producer D’Angelo will also perform with the group on this album.

Start Your Free Trial to Continue Reading

Become a JazzTimes member to explore our complete archive of interviews, profiles, columns, and reviews written by music's best journalists and critics.
Originally Published