Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Norah Jones Releases Next Album on Blue Note in January

Crossover jazz sensation Norah Jones will release her highly anticipated third studio album, Not Too Late, on Blue Note on January 30, 2007. Featuring 13 new songs all written or co-written by the sultry chanteuse, the album will be graced by contributions from bassist Lee Alexander (who also produced the sessions and is Jones’ songwriting partner), guitarists Adam Levy, Jesse Harris, Kevin Breit and Robbie McIntosh, drummer Andy Borger, singers Daru Oda and M. Ward, organist Larry Goldings and cellist Jeff Ziegler (of Kronos Quartet).

Not Too Late was recorded throughout 2006 at various studios in Manhattan and Brooklyn, including Jones and Alexander’s home studio. The track listing follows:

1) Wish I Could

2) Sinkin’ Soon

3) The Sun Doesn’t Like You

4) Until the End

5) Not My Friend

6) Thinkin’ About You

7) Broken

8) My Dear Country

9) Wake Me Up

10) Be My Somebody

11) Little Room

12) Rosie’s Lullaby

13) Not Too Late

Jones, who is Ravi Shankar’s daughter, burst on the scene in 2002 with her debut Come Away With Me, which showcased her prodigious vocal range with stellar arrangements blending jazz, traditional vocal pop, bluesy country and contemporary folk. She has won eight Grammies and sold over 30 million albums worldwide.

Originally Published