Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Fay Victor: Cartwheels Through the Cosmos

Fay Victor

Imagine living on a steady diet of, say, Frank Sinatra only to suddenly find Jimi Hendrix pumping through your headphones. Such is the effect Fay Victor’s curiously (though, as it turns out, entirely aptly) titled Cartwheels Through the Cosmos is likely to have on unsuspecting listeners. Forget the Fay of the past. Her previous discs, though marvelously inventive and deliciously outré, were merely an appetizer to this psychedelic smorgasbord of original material (all co-written with her longtime collaborator, Jochem van Dijk).

Start Your Free Trial to Continue Reading

Become a JazzTimes member to explore our complete archive of interviews, profiles, columns, and reviews written by music's best journalists and critics.
Originally Published