Become a member and get exclusive access to articles, live sessions and more!
Start Your Free Trial

Diana Krall to release Very Best of compilation

After 10 hugely successful records and a Grammy, Diana Krall is releasing her first career compilation, Verve’s The Very Best of Diana Krall, on Sept. 18.

Krall kicked off her summer tour at Yoshi’s in San Francisco on June 11 and will be touring the country until the end of September in support of her latest album, From This Moment On. She garnered a large international fan base with her 1999, Grammy-winning album, The Look of Love.

The Very Best of will contain Krall’s best-known songs from six albums, as well as her take on two songs written or made famous by Frank Sinatra and Tom Waits. For more information on Krall’s upcoming compilation or tour dates, visit her official Web site.

The Very Best of Diana Krall track list:

1. ‘S Wonderful

2. Peel Me a Grape

3. Pick Yourself Up

4. Frim Fram Sauce

5. You Go To My Head

6. Let’s Fall in Love

7. The Look of Love

8. East of the Sun (West of the Moon)

9. I’ve Got You Under My Skin

10. All or Nothing at All

11. Only the Lonely (Van Heusen and Cahn)

12. Let’s Face the Music and Dance

13. The Heart of Saturday Night (Tom Waits)

14. Little Girl Blue

15. Fly Me To The Moon (Bart Howard)

Originally Published