SFJAZZ Collective at the Royal Conservatory in Toronto

Oct 15, 2011 08:00 PM - 10:00 PM

The SFJAZZ Collective will be performing material from the new CD, SFJAZZ Collective: Music of Stevie Wonder and New Compositions, Live in New York 2011 – Season 8. The tour and the release features new arrangements of the classic works of Stevie Wonder, as well as, all-new original compositions by Collective members. Collective members include Miguel Zenón – Alto Saxophone, Mark Turner – Tenor Saxophone, Avishai Cohen – Trumpet, Robin Eubanks – Trombone, Stefon Harris – Vibraphone, Edward Simon – Piano, Matt Penman – Bass and Eric Harland – Drums. Kendrick Scott will substitute for Harland on select dates.

The Royal Conservatory

Toronto Ontario M5S 1 W2


Featured Artists

SFJAZZ Collective

Do you know more details about this event? Add them!

  • Email E-mail
  • Share Share
  • Rss RSS
  • Report Report