JALC Announces 2013 Jazz Hall of Fame Inductees

Art Blakey, Lionel Hampton and Clark Terry newest honorees

Jazz at Lincoln Center (JALC) has announced its 2013 inductees into the Nesuhi Ertegun Jazz Hall of Fame (NEJHF). Drummer Art Blakey, vibraphonist Lionel Hampton, and trumpeter Clark Terry gained the majority of the popular vote cast by jazz fans around the world between March 6 and March 31. The three will be inducted on June 4 in a ceremony at Dizzy’s Club Coca-Cola, at JALC's home, Frederick P. Rose Hall in Manhattan. Viewers can tune in via live webcast at JALC Live.

Lionel Hampton
By Paul Meehan
Art Blakey c/o Gretsch Drums
Clark Terry at American Jazz Museum
By Dawn DeBlaze

1 of 3      Next

Add a Comment

You need to log in to comment on this article. No account? No problem!