NEXT Collective Celebrates Album Release with Streamed Concert in NYC

Group featuring Logan Richardson, Walter Smith III, Matt Stevens, Gerald Clayton, Ben Williams and Jamire Williams perform at LPR in NYC on February 26

The group NEXT Collective, featuring Logan Richardson, Walter Smith III, Matt Stevens, Gerald Clayton, Kris Bowers, Ben Williams and Jamire Williams, will celebrate the release of its debut album Cover Art on Concord Jazz with a performance at Le Poisson Rouge on Monday, February 26. The performance at 10 pm (EST) is being streamed online through livestream.com.

Walter Smith III
By Ian Fong
Gerald Clayton Trio
Ben Williams
Matthew Stevens
Jamire Williams

1 of 5      Next

The title of their debut album refers to the selection of songs by contemporary pop, rock and hip hop artists, such as Bon Iver, Drake, Pearl Jam, Rufus Wainwright, N.E.R.D, Little Dragon and more. Trumpeter Christian Scott appears as a guest artist on the album.

Here is the complete track listing of the album:
1. Twice (Little Dragon)
2. No Church In The Wild (Jay Z and Kanye West)
3. Africa (D’Angelo)
4. Fly Or Die (N.E.R.D)
5. Oceans (Pearl Jam)
6. Refractions In The Plastic Pulse (Stereolab)
7. Marvins Room (Drake)
8. Come Smoke My Herb (Meshell Ndegeocello)
9. Perth (Bon Iver)
10. Thank You (Dido)

Fans can watch the performance at LPR by logging onto the livestream website. Or you can watch it right here:

Watch live streaming video from lepoissonrouge at livestream.com

Add a Comment

You need to log in to comment on this article. No account? No problem!