Bobby Hutcherson to Release New Live Album Sept. 25

‘Somewhere in the Night’ features Joey DeFrancesco on organ

Vibraphone legend and NEA Jazz Master Bobby Hutcherson will release his first new album in three years, Somewhere in the Night, on Sept. 25 on Kind of Blue Records. The live album, recorded Oct. 10, 2009 at Dizzy’s Club Coca-Cola in new York, continues Hutcherson’s collaboration with the Joey DeFrancesco Trio—guitarist Peter Bernstein and drummer Byron Landham as well as its organist namesake.

Track list

1. Teddy (Bobby Hutcherson) - 9:05
2. Little B's Poem (Bobby Hutcherson) - 8:06
3. Skj (Milt Jackson) - 8:25
4. Take the Coltrane (Duke Ellington) - 9:05
5. Wise One (John Coltrane) - 11:21
6. Somewhere In The Night (Billy May) - 8:31
7. My Foolish Heart (Victor Young) - 8:34
8. S'Wonderful (George Gershwin) - 6:23

Frank Stewart

Bobby Hutcherson

For more information, visit Bobby Hutcherson.

Add a Comment

You need to log in to comment on this article. No account? No problem!