Legacy to Release 1964 Tony Bennett Concert Recording

First time as a stand-alone release

RPM/Columbia/Legacy Recordings will release Tony Bennett Live at the Sahara: Las Vegas, 1964 as a stand-alone title on Oct. 11. Recorded on April 8, 1964, for a Columbia Records concert album, the recording was shelved for decades and first materialized as part of Tony Bennett—The Complete Collection, released in 2011.

Bennett will perform at New York’s Radio City Music Hall on Oct. 11.


Tony Bennett in the early '60s

Track Listing

Tony Bennett - Live at the Sahara - Las Vegas 1964
1. Overture: The Moment of Truth
2. This Could Be The Start of Something Big
3. It's a Sin to Tell a Lie
4. Ain't Misbehavin'
5. Parody: Rags to Riches
6. Keep Smiling At Trouble (Trouble's A Bubble)
7. Time After Time
8. Sing You Sinners
9. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
10. The Rules of the Road
11. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road) (reprise)
12. Mam'selle
13. From This Moment On
14. Interlude
15. I'm Way Ahead of the Game
16. Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)
17. Firefly
18. Once Upon a Time
19. Lullaby of Broadway
20. Chicago (That Toddlin' Town)
21. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
22. I Wanna Be Around
23. I Left My Heart In San Francisco (reprise)
24. Finale: The Moment Of Truth (reprise)

Add a Comment

You need to log in to comment on this article. No account? No problem!