Scandinavian Trio The Thing to Release New Album Nov. 5

Group formed in 1999 and has played over 600 concerts since

The Thing, the Scandinavian garage free jazz trio featuring Mats Gustafsson (bass, baritone, tenor and soprano saxophones), Ingebrigt Håker Flaten (electric bass) and Paal Nilssen-Love (drums), will release their sixth studio album, BOOT!, Nov. 5 on their own The Thing label. The group, formed in 1999 as a Don Cherry recording project, has performed more than 600 concerts and has released five previous studio albums and a number of live releases.


The Thing

Track List

01. India (John Coltrane )
02. ReBOOT (The Thing)
03. Heaven (Duke Ellington arr. Mats Gustafsson)
04. Red River (Ingebrigt Håker Flaten)
05. BOOT (The Thing)
06. Epilog (The Thing)

For more information, The Thing Records.

Add a Comment

You need to log in to comment on this article. No account? No problem!